Watch out! A phishing attack on Perfect Money

September 11, 2008 - 11:31am | News | Payment systems |
| More
  
PerfectMoneyThese days on the Internet appeared the information that the website of Perfect Money  payment processor has been attacked by the phishers. On some forums the Internet users were discussing that there is some website which claims to be www.perfectmoney.com. According to the conducted investigation the phishing attack has been made from http://wwwperfectmoney.com/in.html

The who-is service revealed the following information on that website:

Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com

Expiration Date: 2009-08-28
Creation Date: 2008-08-28
Last Update Date: 2008-08-29

IP Address: 68.180.151.81
IP Location: United States

At the moment the administration of Perfect Money hasn’t comment upon that phishing attack.





RSS feed Subscribe to Ecommerce Journal RSS feed

Tags keywords:
0 points

   Tell us what topics you want to be covered in the Ecommerce Journal?  
Image CAPTCHA
  


Comments on Watch out! A phishing attack on Perfect Money




Similar Articles on Ecommerce Journal by sections

FIGURES
PAYMENT SYSTEMS
BANKS
PLASTIC CARDS
ECOMMERCE-CHECKED
INVESTMENT INDUSTRY
FRAUD
ANALYTICS
OTHER THEMES
INTERVIEWS
LAW ASPECTS