Hyip weekly report – more multiple scams by same scammer revealed

March 28, 2008 - 1:13pm | Articles | Investment industry |
| More
  

On March 24th we wrote about angel-capital ltd which has turned to scam when they have started to make payment selectively to small amount of withdrawals and the monitors only. You can read it again here http://ecommerce-journal.com/news/angel_capital_is_actually_a_devil

 

Our further investigation reveals that actually the scammer who runs angel-capital ltd is currently running another scam too which is gold-empire ltd. Gold-empire was started in the beginning of January while angel-capital was started in the beginning of February, almost at the same time.

At first Gold-empire-ltd had offered 0.8%, 1%, and 1.5% daily for life long. However, due to lack of response from hyip players, the admin has changed the plans to 1.6% - 3% daily for life, and 123% - 140% after 1 month. Members should realize earlier that this changed of plans is a clear scam sign. Actually, the original domain for this hyip was gold-empire.biz, but it has changed to gold-empire-ltd on January 8th which also the same implementation that had been taken by this admin for angel-capital ltd.

When I searched for whois record, both hyips have the same IP, hosted on the same server and same whois information which as below:

“Domain Name:GOLD-EMPIRE-LTD.BIZ

Domain ID:D22946318-BIZ

Sponsoring Registrar:ENOM, INC.

Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID:48

Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited

Registrant ID: CCF30D1D031BC0FB

Registrant Name:Gary Hilton

Registrant Address1:3372 Watermark Place

Registrant City:Irvin

Registrant State/Province:CA

Registrant Postal Code:92613

Registrant Country:United States

Registrant Country Code:US

Registrant Phone Number:+1.16795555

Registrant Email:admin@gold-empire-ltd.biz”

“Domain Name: ANGEL-CAPITAL-LTD.COM

Registrant: Gary Worner

Group Gary Worner (gary.worner@gmail.com)

3372 Watermark Place

Irvine

California,92613

US

Tel. +1.9496793242”

As you see above, both registrants name is Gary. But unsure which one is his family name. It’s maybe Gary Hilton Worner or Gary Worner Hilton? And both hyips have same registrants address. The domain names are also sound almost same as it contains the same dash symbol and ‘ltd’.

According to members of gold-empire-ltd, currently the admin is paying selectively to small amount of withdrawals and to the monitors only, exactly same like what he is doing right now towards angel-capital-ltd.

Hyip and payment processor should not walk along together. This is what happening to AsianPay when they mix up the main nature of business with hyip. As lots of hyip players in this hyip world know that the investors corner which is a hyip runs by the AsianPay is struggling with the business and cannot pay the promised rate of return since middle of last year.

According to the last update sent by the AsianPay, it stated that AsianPay’s capital reserve will be fully subscribed from January 2008 to March 2008. And all the pending payments will be paid in full from the date of the last update to January 30th.

However, it was just an empty promised from AsianPay. It is almost the end of March now but lots of members still haven’t received payments for their long pending withdrawal requests. The last update from the AsianPay is as below:

“The "FINAL" Email from TGE on DEC 17 2007:

This email is just to confirm the latest schedule about our payments to be provided to you accordingly to the transaction you have still pending from our old TGE management.

We have started to provide small payments in this week, but we will not be able to send a payment to all the members within this week.

We have anyway started and will continue increasing the amounts and speed of the payments starting with the new year.

This email is only to confirm to you the followings:

1) We can now say that all the pending transaction including yours will be paid in full from now to January 30th, 2008.

This is our latest and last deadline to complete all the payments in full to all our members.

This schedule is consequence of confirmations we have received about the fulfillment of the Company Capital Increase that will be fully filled from January 2008 to March 2008.

This allows us to be able to say now that this schedule is not anymore just a promise but is a clear and sure schedule. You will see it confirmed by the payments you will start to receive.

2) The 2007 has been a very difficult year for all of us. Anyway we are now exiting the troubles and we are sure the Year 2008 will be much better. We do not want to discuss anymore the reasons and we do not want to polemize anymore with anyone. We just want to say that we were always very sorry and sad for the situation and we have done the best was possible for us to do. We hope you can accept from us also our best wishes for a merry Christmnas and a Happy New Year.

Please for any matter related to your transactionconatct us at:

We had a few members, 2 or 3, involving the new Company in these matters. Please, always contact us, refer to us and deal with us. Asian Digital E-currency Co. Ltd nothing has to do with us, with your old transactions and with the payment owed to you.

Thank you all

AsianPay Co. Ltd."

Due to continuous decreasing value of US dollar fiat money and continuous booming of gold market, liberty reserve, which used to has US dollar as a backing for the funds has announced that they going to add physical gold as another backing option. It is good that liberty reserve is having diversification in way of backing up the funds. The announcement was posted on liberty reserve official blog which as below:

Important - gold backing.

Dear Members!

Liberty Reserve is working on adding gold backing. In addition to USD and euro, a third option - gold backing, should become available later this year. We have successfully implemented and tested the software portion of this update. We are now in the process of research for the most reliable and cost effective solution for physical gold storage for our members. There will be an additional announcement made as soon as we are ready to accept orders from exchangers. We may enable our software to support displaying gold balances sooner, but please refrain from e-mailing us about gold backing until we make an official announcement. Stay tuned for more exciting announcements.”

Here is update news from pinoymoneytalk regarding royal Manchester five scam pyramid which based in the Philippines. We wrote about this scam last two weeks. You can read it again her http://ecommerce-journal.com/articles/more_swisscash_clone_collapsed_and_payment_processors_faced_tough_time

It is reported that the president of royal Manchester five; Cyrus Yap Hao, age 28 years old, and his scam alliance who also his vice president of marketing; San Juan have had ran away from the Philippines on March 4th with over $50 million worth of money that they managed to scam.

Previously, San Juan and his people were wanted for scamming overseas Filipino workers (OFWs) by promising them an opportunity to own a house and lot package by paying an enrolment fee of $298.

Some investors rushed to the National Bureau of Investigation (NBI) and made reports that the checks they are holding have been dishonored and Cyrus Hao and Renato San Juan, the company vice president for marketing, could not be contacted and traced.




RSS feed Subscribe to Ecommerce Journal RSS feed

Tags keywords:
0 points

   Tell us what topics you want to be covered in the Ecommerce Journal?  
Image CAPTCHA
  


Comments on Hyip weekly report – more multiple scams by same scammer revealed




Similar Articles on Ecommerce Journal by sections

FIGURES
PAYMENT SYSTEMS
BANKS
PLASTIC CARDS
ECOMMERCE-CHECKED
INVESTMENT INDUSTRY
FRAUD
ANALYTICS
OTHER THEMES
INTERVIEWS
LAW ASPECTS