SCAM WARNING!
Can Citrus Finance a.k.a. CroftBros.biz really produce 1111% or a staggering 4444% in 4 days?
I certainly don't believe it, so we will look at them a little ‘in depth’ and see why we should probably leave them alone.
Here is some evidence that alarms me and makes me believe that this is a scam, but take a look and decide for yourself:
EXHIBIT A:
First we have their ridiculously high and unbelievable payout rates:
$200-$2000 = 1111% after 4 days
$2001-$5000 = 2222% after 4 days
$5001-$20,000 = 3333% after 4 days
$20,001-$100,000 = 4444% after 4 days
EXHIBIT B:
UK Company Number of 3428934 as per this certificate of incorporation found on their site looks genuine enough doesn't it? Now compare this with Exhibit C.
EXHIBIT C:
I retrieved some information on the company which I checked against the number.
All I found was the name & Registered Office of a long since dissolved UK company with the same number. This was found through a FREE webcheck of Companies House names and numbers past, present and proposed. This is something I recommend doing anytime a HYIP presents a UK company number to try and reassure you that they are a real and legitimate organisation.
Here are the details of the REAL company that was assigned that number:
NORDIC DISPLAY SYSTEMS LIMITED
60-62 HIGH STREET
HARPENDEN
HERTFORDSHIRE AL5 2SP
Company No. 03428934
Status: Dissolved 17/10/2000
Date of Incorporation: 04/09/1997
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Company Type: Private Limited Company
Nature of Business (SIC(03)):
5116 - Agents in textiles, footwear etc.
5156 - Wholesale other intermediate goods
Accounting Reference Date: 31/12
Last Accounts Made Up To: (NO ACCOUNTS FILED)
Next Accounts Due: 31/10/2003
Last Return Made Up To: 04/09/1998
Next Return Due: 02/10/1999
The basic UK Company WebCHeck service is available FREE from Monday to Saturday 7.00am to 12 Midnight UK Time HERE!
And Finally...
EXHIBIT D:
A portion of the Domain Name Record taken from Register.com
Domain Name: CROFTBROS.BIZ
Domain ID: D20672226-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 48
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registrant ID: F33ECADAB45B5E81
Registrant Name: rateworld rateworld
Registrant Organization: rateworld
Registrant Address1: rateworld
Registrant City: rateworld
Registrant Postal Code: 10000
Registrant Country: Italy
Registrant Country Code: IT
Registrant Phone Number: +359.1222555
Name Server: DNS5.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS4.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS3.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Created by Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Last Updated by Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Domain Registration Date: Sun Oct 14 08:09:08 GMT 2007
Domain Expiration Date: Mon Oct 13 23:59:59 GMT 2008
Domain Last Updated Date: Sun Oct 14 08:37:22 GMT 2007
As for the evidence presented, it was enough to alert me to a potential scam, in fact it seems pretty clear cut given what I have shown you.
If you really want too, take a look at their website and see for yourself then decide if you really 100% want to risk losing the money!
Not that there aren't always risks in investment, but that risk is minimised by simple due diligence that return findings similar to those presented here that can allow you to make an educated guess about whether it is a good idea or not.
I am personally advising against investing in Citrus Finance (a.k.a. CroftBros.biz) but all others are entitled to their own opinion and freedom to choose otherwise.
Beware of this company and others like it! ALWAYS DO YOUR RESEARCH!
corallo-diamond.com is a Money Scam !!!!
RE : Citrus Finance or CroftBros.biz SCAM ALERT!
these guys are probably working with this
new domain name corallo-diamond.com and they probably have multiple web pages. 2 weeks ago I got exited and invested $400 thought it would be real but no lost money the second I sent it to them…
Week ago I emailed them this massage and I’m posting it all over the internet so others will see and not lose money like I did.
______________________________________
As of 09-02-2008 this matter was submitted with http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx
I’m currently notifying libertyreserve.com of your illegal actions.I’m listing you as liars that are scamming people out of money, and I do hope you learn your lesson very soon.
Yours Truly,
Unhappy Investor
______________________________________
I’m currently listing your website with
The Motely Fool
Silicon Investor
Raging Bull
Yahoo Finance
Marketforum.com
Investor beware! DO NOT SEND money to these dolts :
www.corallo-diamond.com
Money Scam!!!! Money Scam!!!! Money Scam!!!!
they will gladly accept your money even assist you in sending the funds to them
but you will NOT SEE IT BACK !!!! Waste of time and your money investor beware!!!!!!